And So It Begins …

Me and the sweetest service dog around

Charlie (the sweetest service dog around) & Me

Hello there, cyber space.

I’m not sure why writing this post is making my heart race except that it’s my first.  Beginnings excite and terrify me – but I’m called to be more than my fear, and I desire from the depths of my soul to be MORE; more than my self-doubt, more than my anxiety/depression, more than my past, more than my shortcomings, and especially more than my diagnoses.  God’s plan for my life certainly isn’t what I envisioned for myself, but I’m confidently trusting that it’s far better than my own.  My battle with chronic illness is undoubtedly the hardest thing I have ever faced, but I’ve learned more than I ever could have imagined and I’m not giving up.

Through this little blog, I plan to share information about Lyme Disease, Fibromyalgia, POTS, MALS, and much more.  I’m going to share updates about new treatment plans, doctors’ appointments, testing and how I’m doing physically.  I will also share my heart and the emotional/spiritual battle that comes with the chronic illness territory. Hopefully, I can pass on some little nuggets of wisdom that will inspire and encourage you.  Last but not least, I will do my very best to bombard you with adorable and hilarious photos of Charlie and stories about our shenanigans together!

I’ll post as often as I’m able and plan to have guest-writers including my sweet husband and mom update or share when I can’t. With that, I will let this first post be a short & sweet one as little tiny blisters are already popping up on my fingertips from typing!

 

 

6 thoughts on “And So It Begins …

  1. I have followed you through your Mom since the onset of Lyme Disease in your body. I pray for you daily & feel confident you will overcome. Either you will be cured or you will prevail in spite of it. Look forward to following you more closely.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alyssa, I keep up with you through your precious mom. I pray for you and you ur family everyday. You are such an inspiration to your family and friends…never lose your determination or faith as both serve you well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

